About Us

Senior School.jpg

Waipu Primary School is a decile 7 school in beautiful Bream Bay.

We believe our motto of:
"Quality is what we do around here"
is reflected throughout the school by the work and behavioural standards of our students as well as the school setting

The school roll is always around 240 and currently 11 classrooms operate. The BOT employ an additional teacher to keep class numbers as low as possible.

We are part of an innovative group of schools operating a Gifted and Talented class one day a week paid for by private sponsorship from a local timber firm-Northpine.

Our Staff

PRINCIPAL - Julie Turner  principal@wps.school.nz

DEPUTY PRINCIPAL/JUNIOR SCHOOL LEADER - Glenice Andrews    glenice@wps.school.nz
DEPUTY PRINCIPAL/SENIOR SCHOOL LEADERJordan McDonald   jordan@wps.school.nz

TEACHERS
Jordan McDonald/Sarah Herbert - Room 1 - Year 6    jordan@wps.school.nz, sarah@wps.school.nz
Katy Hinton - Room 2 - Year 5 & 6    katy@wps.school.nz 
Kirstyn Hoddle/Maree Smith - Room 3 - Year 4 & 5    kirstyn@wps.school.nz, maree@wps.school.nz
Kellie Stevenson Border - Room 4 - Year 4 & 5  kellie@wps.school.nz 
Bridget Dyson - Room 5 - Year 3 & 4    bridget@wps.school.nz
Glenice Andrews/Julie Levell - Room 6 - New Entrants & Year 1    glenice@wps.school.nz / julie@wps.school.nz
Linda Kramer - Room 7 - New Entrants & Year 1   linda@wps.school.nz  
Debra Van Den Bergen - Room 8 - Year 2    debra@wps.school.nz
Emma Gutmann - Room 9 - Year 2    emma@wps.school.nz
Tara Uiese - Room 10 - Year 2 & 3    tara@wps.school.nz
Anna Green/Amy Eagar - Room 11 - Year 3    anna@wps.school.nz / amy@wps.school.nz
Penny Goodall - Workshop - Music/Dance/Drama/Visual Art    penny@wps.school.nz
Donna McGregor-Cox - Rainbow Room - Reading Recovery    donnamc@wps.school.nz
Tracy Krivan - Te Reo

PRINCIPAL’S PA - Donna Stevens/Melissa Bell    office@wps.school.nz, donna@wps.school.nz
FINANCE ADMINISTRATOR - Cindy Hughes    cindy@wps.school.nz
CARETAKER - Mike Jury/Stephen Lea
CLEANER - Julie Keen

LEARNING SUPPORT STAFF
Stacey Rogers 
Louise Sims
Denise Neale
Nikki Ata
Carien du Toit
Greer Boyd
Sandra Barton

AFTER SCHOOL CARE

Supervisor – Jenny Aspden    jenny@wps.school.nz

Assistants – Michelle Hodgson, Nikki Ata, Greer Boyd, Stacey Rogers

 

Skool Loop App Instructions Skool Loop App Instructions